MPLAB® PM3 - Program Options
MPLAB X IDE>Project Properties>PM3 Category
Select programming options for MPLAB PM3.
|Erase All Before Program||When this option is enabled (check box is checked), the device will be erased before it is programmed. If it is disabled (unchecked), the device will not be erased before it is programmed. This option is disabled for one-time programmable (OTP) devices, such as the PIC12C509A.
NOTE: Selection of the full program memory range will cause the device to be erased even if the “Erase All Before Program” option is disabled.
|Verify Device ID before Program||When this option is enabled (check box is checked), the device ID will be verified before it is programmed.|